iCHSTM 2013 Programme • Version 5.3.6, 27 July 2013 • ONLINE (includes late changes)
| Paper sessions timetable | Lunch and evening timetable | Main site
DHST and BSHS young scholars’ prize presentations and Congress closing ceremony
Event code: A399
Sun 28 July, 09:30–12:00 ▪ Uni Place LT A and B
With contributions from:
Michitake Aso | University at Albany–State University of New York, United States
Fabian Krämer | Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
Don Leggett | University of Kent, United Kingdom
Marc Oliveras | Universitat de Barcelona, Spain
Helen Anne Curry | University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Li Hui | Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Iain Watts twitter | Princeton University, United States

This final plenary session will showcase emerging talent in the history of science, technology and medicine, with the award of both the DHST’s and the BSHS’s prizes for younger scholars.

This year, the BSHS Singer Prize has been awarded to Iain Watts. The DHST Young Scholars’ Prize was won by Michitake Aso, Eugénie Briot, Fabian Krämer, Don Leggett and Marc Oliveras, with honourable mentions to Hesham Alahmad, Hao Chen, Helen Curry, Yulia Frumer, and Li Hui.

We are delighted to report that seven of the award-winners will be attending to collect their prizes in person, and several (Aso, Krämer, Leggett, Oliveras) will give short presentations based on their work.

The Congress will then close with a short ceremony of thanks and farewell, and a look forward to the next Congress in 2017.

Location: University Place Lecture Theatres A and B
Part of: University Place